werailove.blogg.se

Calc 2 khan academy
Calc 2 khan academy






It's much easier now with a steady income, but seeing my friends who had more stable homes take risks that I'd never be able to stomach or recover from really imprinted how important financial stability is to a child growing up. I went to school on scholarships and lots of loans, and that weight (plus the financial stresses we went through when I was growing up) led me to focus a lot on grades and 'playing the game' to the detriment of fully learning the material, exploring the material when my curiosity pushed me, and taking risks.Īs I've understood that part of myself, I've had to regularly and actively push myself out of my comfort zones (studied neuroscience in grad school, then became a software engineer and have worked at startups for the majority of my career, founded a couple of tiny ones that went nowhere with some friends too) and still need to as a mid-30s adult today. I was first in my family to finish college (and first to consider grad school, let alone go), my grandparents were refugees, and for most of my life my family was lower middle class.

calc 2 khan academy calc 2 khan academy calc 2 khan academy

This nails it, and is something that took me some time to identify in myself.








Calc 2 khan academy